News & Events
11-17-17 Conversation with the High Achievers AFC – Autumn 2017
11-16-17 EDHI CA Talent Program 2017
11-14-17 CASA Election 2017

CA Pakistan Olympiad 2017

CA PAKISTAN OLYMPIAD 2017
for Intermediate students (FSc, FA, ICS and ICOM)

The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan (ICAP) is a professional body of Chartered Accountants in Pakistan, and symbolizes accountants engaged in public practice, business and industry, and the public and private sectors.  Our members, now numbering more than seven thousand, are accountants adhering to the highest professional and ethical standards. ICAP envisions preparing dynamic and state-of-the-art ‘Business Leaders’ for the 21st Century, capable of addressing the challenges being faced by the Corporate Sector of Pakistan and the Global Economy.

Keeping in mind objectives to further nourish the learning, enhancement of knowledge and prepare the students of FSc, FA, ICS and ICOM towards their upcoming exams. ICAP is organizing a CA-Pakistan Olympiad competition exclusively for the Students of FSc, FA, ICS and ICOM.  The competition would be held in three stages i.e., initial screening, first round and Final round. The competition will test the participants around the curriculum as mentioned below. It would be served as a wonderful academic activity of learning and it provides an excellent opportunity and platform for your institute to recognize the talent of your students.

Interested students are advised to register themselves through their colleges. Each college can register two teams (one team comprises of 3 team members) by submitting the registration form to the station mentioned below latest by November 25, 2017.

(Note: No participation cost shall be applied)

Curriculum:

  • Physics (H.S.C. Part-I & Part II)
  • Chemistry (H.S.C. Part-I & Part II)
  • Mathematics (H.S.C. Part-I & Part II)
  • English (H.S.C. Part-I & Part II)
  • General Knowledge

Awards & Prizes:

  • Cash prize Rs. 25,000/- for 1st position + Shield + Certificate of Participation
  • Cash prize Rs. 15,000/- for 2nd position + Shield + Certificate of Participation
  • Cash prize Rs. 10,000/- for 3rd position + Shield + Certificate of Participation

Date and Venues:

  CITY COMPETITION DATE SEND YOUR REGISTRATION TO:
1 Karachi November 28, 2017 ICAP Karachi, Syed Faraz Ali, ICAP Karachi, Chartered
Accountants Avenue, Clifton,
UAN: 021-111-000-422 Ext. 418,
Email: syed.faraz@icap.org.pk
2 Lahore November 28, 2017 ICAP Lahore, Tahir Saeed, ICAP Lahore, 155-156 West Wood
Colony,  Thokhar Niaz Baig, Main Raiwind Road,
Lahore  UAN: 042-111-000-422 Ext. 127,
Email: tahir.saeed@icap.org.pk
3 Islamabad November 28, 2017 ICAP Islamabad, Haroon Yaqoob, ICAP Islamabad,
G-10/4, Mauve Area, Islamabad,
UAN: 051-111-000-422 Ext. 28, Email: haroon.yaqoob@icap.org.pk
4 Multan November 30, 2017 ICAP Multan, Ahmed Raza, ICAP Multan, 3rd Floor, Parklane Tower,
Officers’ Colony, Near Eid Gaah Chowk, Khanewal Road, Multan.
Ph:061 – 6510511, 6510611, Email: multan@icap.org.pk
5 Faisalabad November 29, 2017 ICAP Faisalabad, Shahbaz Fareed, ICAP Faisalabad, P- 3/33 East Canal road,
Muhammadi Colony , Near Govt. College of Commerce Abdullahpur, Faisalabad
Phone: 0092-41 8531028, Email: faisalabad@icap.org.pk
6 Gujranwala December 04, 2017 ICAP Gujranwala, Aamir Malik, ICAP Gujranwala, ICAP House, 2nd Floor, Gujranwala
Business Center, Opposite Chamber of Commerce, Main G.T. Road, Gujranwala.
Phone: 0092-55 3252710, Email: gujranwala@icap.org.pk
7 Peshawar November 29, 2017 ICAP Peshawar, Haroona Gul, ICAP Peshawar, I30, Old Jamrud Road,
University Town, Peshawar, Tel:  091-5851648
, Email: haroona.gul@icap.org.pk
8 Abbottabad December 04, 2017 Shukaib Ahmed, Yusef Jammal Plaza,
Mansehra Road, Abbottabad
Phone: 0992-405515
Email: Abbottabad@icap.org.pk
9 Mirpur November 30, 2017 ICAP Mirpur, Muhammad Umer Hamid, Basic Health Unit (BHU) Building
Sector D, New City, Mirpur,
Azad Jammu and Kashmir
Phone: 05827-487170
Cell: 0346-5446690
Email: mirpur@icap.org.pk
10 Sukkur November 28, 2017 ICAP Sukkur, Shaiq Musavi, Admin Block,
Sukkur IBA, Airport Road, Sukkur.
Phone: 0092-71 5806109 – Ext: 138,
Email: sukkur@icap.org.pk
11 Hyderabad November 30, 2017 ICAP Hyderabad, Rizwan Ali, 3rd floor, Salman Icon Tower,
Main Auto Bhan Road,
Near RT Restaurant, Opp. Faysal Bank, Latifabad, Hyderabad.
Phone: (022) 3821227
Email: hyderabad@icap.org.pk
12 Quetta November 28, 2017 ICAP Quetta, Yawer Khan, Civic Business Center, Hali Road, Quetta, cantt Phone: 0092-081 2865533  Email: Quetta@icap.org.pk

 

Registration Form    |  Poster   |   Guidelines